Banana Bread 🍌

I’m obsessed with this Banana Bread recipie, which is strange as I’ve got to start off this post by saying that I don’t actually like bananas. 

So I thought I’d pop the recipe on my blog to share, it’s very easy, really quick to prepare, and oh my goodness, it makes the house smell amazing.

So to make this beautiful bread, you’ll need…

270g Light Brown, Soft Sugar                                           Baking Bowl
2 Eggs                                                                                        Loaf  Tin*
200g Peeled Bananas                                                           Electric Whisk**
1tsp Ground Cinnamon                                                       Greaseproof Paper
1tsp Ground Ginger                                                              Sieve
1tsp Baking Powder                                                              Spatula
1tsp Bicarbonate of Soda
280g Plain Flour
140g Unsalted Butter

 *I didn’t have a proper “loaf tin”, but I used a large, deep baking tray which I’d lined with Greaseproof paper which worked just fine!

**I really recommend an electric whisk for this recipe, I often just use my handheld whisk but at times this is a bit tough, so having the extra help is much appreciated!

Preheat the oven to 170°c.
(I always forget..)

The first thing to do is to add the eggs to the light brown sugar and whisk, whisk, whisk! This creates the stickiest mixture ever which is like tar to get off the sides of the bowl, making it flipping impossible to take any nice photos of the baking process – hence the close ups! In the far right photo, you can see me adding in the mushed up banana which, I have to admit, as a banana hater, looked pretty gross to me, haha!

With the sugar, eggs and banana all mixed together, I next sieved in the cinnamon/ginger/bicarbonate of soda/baking powder/plain flour – gradually. (This is where the mixing suddenly becomes tougher, haha!) Finally, add the melted butter and mix until all of the ingredients are combined!

Scoop the mixture into your tin, making sure to get all the bits around the site with a spatula! No matter what I’m baking, I’m always so tempted to eat the mixture, I can’t be the only one who feels this way?!

Pop the tin into the preheated oven and set your timer for One Hour.

And, voile! Can you spot where I accidentally scraped the top of my bread off the oven when I was taking it out – oops! I can’t even begin to describe how mouth watering this smells. Just thinking about it now, I want to go and grab a slice with a little spread of butter, yum yum yum!

One thought on “Banana Bread 🍌

Leave a Reply

